The programmers are tasked with putting on events around campus that enrich the student experience, be they educational lectures or fine arts, in a way that is accessible and affordable to students. The events also serve as a space for the Tacoma community to gather in a learning community with the University and for points of intersection between students and community members. Each programmer has specific genres of programming they are responsible for, but they often collaborate with each other and with other campus organizations.

If you’re interested in collaborating with ASUPS on a program, please get in touch with one of the folks below.

ASUPS Programmers

Naomi Schroeter

Cultural Consciousness

nschroeter@pugetsound.edu

Allison Shapiro

Special Events

arshapiro@pugetsound.edu

Bella Faith

Popular Entertainment

bfaith@pugetsound.edu

Morey Lipsett

Lectures

mlipsett@pugetsound.edu

Chase Hutchinson

Campus Films

chutchinson@pugetsound.edu

Aidan Glaze

Northwest Sounds

aglaze@pugetsound.edu

Luke Lewis

Performing Arts

llewis@pugetsound.edu